Dance Reviews

 

 

 

Scarborough (9-11/3 - ALAMO weekend -
'Just Dave' teaching the latest hit prospects - Guest teaches from Jeffke & Hayley)
Our retirement year in Scarborough - Thanks to everyone for your support over many awesome years :-)

 

Booking Form

 

Flyer

 

 

 

 

My weekly 'Dances Taught' Update

 

Xmas break for us extends into a January Tucson break too so we are making the most of our last few classes ………..

 

 

Early-Bird :

People Are Good (Gary O’Reilly) – 64/2 Improver – Luke Bryan – A lovely smooth country Two-Step

 

…..We recapped Maddy’s Boots & Niels’s Act Like A Man – We’ve moved on from some great dances just lately – Don’t miss Maddy’s Story, Ria’s 3am, Rob’s Dance Her Home, A&P’s Shake Rumble & Quake, Rachael’s That Ceiling Feeling & Maggie’s Dancing In The Daylight

 

 

Main Class :

Dimelo (Kate Sala) – 48/2 Intermediate – Rak-Su – A catchy/funky Samba – Lots of cool steps

The X-factor winner – Yep so it’s a ‘band wagon’ – A rush – I get the raised eyebrows !!  – But it’s an awesome track – And a cool dance & you’ll think ‘classic Kate’ if you try it

 

…..We recapped Ria’s Enough Is Enough, Gary/Niels/Guillaume’s Trumpeta & N&J’s Guilty As Hell/Bloodstone/Everybody’s Got A Secret  – Dancing in the bag recently include Maggie’s Hearts On Fire/Tension (w/Gary), Ria’s Please Stay, N&J’s I Was Wrong & Fred/Georgina’s Peculiar Game

 

 

Late-birds :

Lights Down Low (Guyton & Rebecca) – Phrased Intermediate – Maxwell - A classy/cool Newline style Nightclub

But this is definitely Advanced – Or I’m losing it !!!

 

…..No recaps – LDL was a killer project, but well worth it – Thanks for baring with me late-birds – I was rubbish but we manged it together !! 😊 ….. Other late-bird dances going well the last few months include Sexy Beaches, Party Train, Hot Damn, Oh Mama Hey & Perfect Picture

 

 

Gary O’Reilly did the 2018 LDF dance with us at Blackpool a few weekends back, so I went over that one to keep it in their minds for January – I can say no more other than we love it !!! 😊

 

Last class & party next week – But in AZToon land that does not mean no new dances !!  It does mean Pauline’s pies & Jackie’s cake though !! 😊

 

Happy dancing everyone – I’m looking forward to our Toon Xmas Party weekend & thanks so much everyone who is coming do dance with us from far & near 😊


 

 

 

 

My Classes ............................

 

 

Dances Taught

 

Dances Planned

 

Class News

 

 

 

 

Check out my latest monthly Hot Prospects Report here

 

 

 

My Latest Dance Review Notes :

 

 

November/December 2017

My Dance of the Month - Guilty As Hell (Neville & Julie)

 

September/October 2017

My Dance of the Month - Sexy Beaches (Fred, Dee,Guyton & Niels)

 

July/August 2017

My Dance of the Month - Check Please (Neville & Julie)

 

June 2017

My Dance of the Month - Strip That Down (Maggie & Tim)

 

April/May 2017

My Dance of the Month - Kissing Strangers (Rachael & Simon)

 

March 2017

My Dance of the Month - Deep End (Craig Bennett)

 

February 2017

My Dance of the Month - Refund To My Heart

 

January 2017

My Dance of the Month - Pink Champagne

 

November/December 2016

My Dance of the Month - 24k Magic (Rob)

 

October 2016

My Dance of the Month - One Word (Kim Ray)

 

August/September 2016

My Dance of the Month - So Into You (Neville & Julie)

 

July 2016

My Dance of the Month - Wish I Was (Ria)

 

June 2016

My Dance of the Month - Make You Move (Scott)

 

May 2016

My Dance of the Month - Boys & Girls (Rhoda)

 

April 2016

My Dance of the Month - How I Want Ya (Rachael & Joey)

 

March 2016

My Dance of the Month - Mirror Mirror (Robbie & Dwight)

 

February 2016

My Dance of the Month - Stand By You (Maggie G)

 

January 2016

My Dance of the Month - Whip It (Rachael)

 

November/December 2015

My Dance of the Month - Shots With Somebody (Rachael)

 

October 2015

My Dance of the Month - Tuesday Blues (Simon)

 

August/September 2015

My Dance of the Month - Crimson Blood (Joey & Debbie)

 

July 2015

My Dance of the Month - Do What You Do (Rachael McEnaney-White)

 

June 2015

My Dance of the Month - Senor Loco (Wil Bos)

 

May 2015

My Dance of the Month - WTF (Fred,Darren & Joey)

 

April 2015

My Dance of the Month - Alvaro (Karl & Robbie)

 

March 2015

My Dance of the Month - Highway Don't Care (T&V)

 

February 2015

My Dance of the Month - Lipz (Maggie, Helen & Gary)

 

January 2015

My Dance of the Month - Bubbles Dahhhling (Simon & Niels)

 

December 2014

My Dance of the Month - Yes (Simon & Jo)

 

November 2014

My Dance of the Month - Run Away With You (Neville & Julie)

 

October 2014

My Dance of the Month - Last Call Boys (Rachael McEnaney)

 

August/September 2014

My Dance of the Month - Ain't Wot U Do (Neville & Julie)

 

July 2014

My Dance of the Month - Wild Days (Kate & Vikki)

 

June 2014

My Dance of the Month - Walking On Air (Simon & Amy)

 

May 2014

My Dance of the Month - Together Forever (Yvonne Anderson)

 

April 2014

My Dance of the Month - Not So Ordinary (Niels Poulsen)

 

March 2014

My Dance of the Month - All I Can Say (Simon & Rachael)

 

February 2014

My Dance of the Month - Dance Amor (Kate Sala)

 

January 2014

My Dance of the Month - Ritmo (Ria Vos)

 

December 2013

My Dance of the Month - Running Scared (Yvonne Anderson)

 

November 2013

My Dance of the Month - Fly High (Maggie Gallagher)

 

October 2013

My Dance of the Month - I Hope You Find It (Niels Poulsen)

 

September 2013

My Dance of the Month - The Good Life (Rachael McEnaney)

 

August 2013

My Dance of the Month - Up All Night (Kate, Dee, Craig & Robbie)

 

July 2013

My Dance of the Month - Follow Me (Darren, Raymond & Fred)

 

June 2013

My Dance of the Month - Blurred Lines (Rachael McEnaney)

 

May 2013

My Dance of the Month - Walk Like Rihanna (Alison & Peter)

 

March/April 2013

My Dance of the Month - Feel This Moment (Rachael McEnaney)

 

February 2013

My Dance of the Month - Don't Stop The Party (Niels Poulsen)

 

January 2013

My Dance of the Month - Outta Control (Simon Ward)

 

November/December 2012

My Dance of the Month - Let The Sky Fall (Neville & Julie)

 

October 2012

My Dance of the Month - Wom Bom Bom (Craig & Paul)

 

September 2012

My Dance of the Month - Dreams Come True (Andrew & Sheila)

 

August 2012

My Dance of the Month - Bound To You (Maria Maag)

 

July 2012

My Dance of the Month - All I Need (Rob Fowler)

 

June 2012

My Dance of the Month - Black Heart (Kate Sala)

 

May 2012

My Dance of the Month - Rock Da Boat (Neville & Julie)

 

April 2012

My Dance of the Month - Dance Again (Ria Vos)

 

March 2012

My Dance of the Month - You Can Do Magic (Dee Musk)

 

February 2012

My Dance of the Month - Chariz (Neville & Julie)

 

January 2012

My Dance of the Month - Without Fire (Karl-Harry Winson)

 

December 2011

My Dance of the Month - Language Of The Heart (Ria Vos)

 

November 2011

My Dance of the Month - Without You (Will Craig)

 

October 2011

My Dance of the Month - Down With The Trumpets (Shaz Walton)

 

September 2011

My Dance of the Month - Rock Your Body (Francien Sittrop)

 

August 2011

My Dance of the Month - Love On Top (Kate Sala)

 

June/July 2011

My Dance of the Month - Hold On (Shaz Walton)

 

May 2011

My Dance of the Month - How You Burlesque (Jean-Pierre Madge)

 

April 2011

My Dance of the Month - Talkin' To The Moon (Joey Warren)

 

March 2011

My Dance of the Month - Marz & Mummies (Niels & Maria)

 

February 2011

My Dance of the Month - Raise Your Glass (Rachael McEnaney)

January 2011

My Dance of the Month - Dirty Bit (Shaz Walton)

 

November/December 2010

My Dance of the Month - Disappearing Bubbles (Gaye Teather)

 

October 2010

My Dance of the Month - Written In The Stars (Shaz Walton)

 

September 2010

My Dance of the Month - Night Work (Jo, John & Mark)

 

August 2010

My Dance of the Month - Let Me C It (Guyton Mundy & Will Craig)

 

July 2010

My Dance of the Month - Zentatta's Waltz (Michele Burton)

 

June 2010

My Dance of the Month - Haunted (Paul McAdam)

 

May 2010

My Dance of the Month - Hot Out The Box (Shaz Walton)

 

April 2010

My Dance of the Month - Miss Everything (Francien Sittrop)

 

March 2010

My Dance of the Month - No Salvation (Scott Blevins)

 

January/February 2010

My Dance of the Month - Stomp & Kick (Kate Sala)

 

November/December 2009

My Dance of the Month - NY Cha (Neville & Julie)

 

October 2009

My Dance of the Month - All I Want Is You (Maggie Gallagher)

 

September 2009

My Dance of the Month - Pop, Lock & Drop (Shaz Walton)

 

August 2009

My Dance of the Month - Be On You (Jordan Lloyd)

 

July 2009

My Dance of the Month - Sister Kate (Ria Vos)

 

June 2009

My Dance of the Month - Jesse James (Rachael McEnaney)

 

May 2009

My Dance of the Month - Under A Spell (Kate Sala)

 

March/April 2009

My Dance of the Month - Hush Hush (Dee Musk)

 

January/February 2009

My Dance of the Month - Addicted (Rachael McEnaney)

 

November/December 2008

My Dance of the Month - Insomnia (Shaz Walton)

 

October 2008

My Dance of the Month - Think About It (Joey Warren)

 

September 2008

My Dance of the Month - Tango Cha (Jo Thompson)

 

August 2008

My Dance of the Month - Mission To Please (Dan McInerney)

 

July 2008

My Dance of the Month - Fire (Shaz Walton)

 

May/June 2008

My Dance of the Month - Too Deep (Scott Blevins)

 

April 2008

My Dance of the Month - Bring It (Paul McAdam)

 

March 2008

My Dance of the Month - Miss You 2 (Niels Poulsen)

 

February 2008

My Dance of the Month - What Love Is (Rachael McEnaney)

 

January 2008

My Dance of the Month - Those Applebottom Jeans (Joey Warren)

 

November 2007

My Dance of the Month - No Diggity (Paul McAdam)

 

October 2007

My Dance of the Month - More Than Life (Scott Schranks)

 

September 2007

My Dance of the Month - Great Scott (Shaz Walton)

 

August 2007

My Dance of the Month - Let's Get Saved (Dan McInerney)

 

July 2007

My Dance of the Month - Burning (Cato Larsen)

 

June 2007

My Dance of the Month - Pucker-Up (Scott Blevins)

 

May 2007

My Dance of the Month - Dare 2 Drop (M.T.Groove)

 

April 2007

My Dance of the Month - Bring It On Down (Guyton Mundy)

 

March 2007

My Dance of the Month - High Road (Teresa & Vera)

 

February 2007

My Dance of the Month - Much Obliged (M.T.Groove)

 

January 2007

My Dance of the Month - Still Dirrty (Paul & Rachael)

 

December 2006

My Dance of the Month - Boo Boo's Bounce (Scott Blevins)

 

November 2006

My Dance of the Month - Hotline (Shaz Walton)

 

October 2006

My Dance of the Month - So Empty (M.T.Groove)

 

September 2006

My Dance of the Month - Fairytale Life (Kate Sala)

 

August 2006

My Dance of the Month - Wonder Woman (Simon Ward & Roxanne Kumre)

 

July 2006

My Dance of the Month - Get Your Groove On (Gerard Murphy)

 

June 2006

My Dance of the Month - First To Let Go (Masters In Line)

 

May 2006

My Dance of the Month - Break Free Cha (Scott Blevins)

 

April 2006

My Dance of the Month - Pumpin' For Love (Neville Fitzgerald)

 

March 2006

My Dance of the Month - SOS (Rescue Me)

 

February 2006

My Dance of the Month - It's Up To You (Kim Ray)

 

January 2006

My Dance of the Month - Just For Tonight (Larry & Tracey Harmon)

 

December 2005

My Dance of the Month - Dirty Cash (Dee Musk)

 

November 2005

My Dance of the Month - Feels So Good (Amy Christian)

 

October 2005

My Dance of the Month - Suddenly (Neville Fitzgerald)

 

September 2005

My Dance of the Month - Meltdown (Scott Blevins)

 

August 2005

My Dance of the Month - When You're Around (Dee Musk)

 

July 2005

My Dance of the Month -Syncopated Love (Dan Albro)

 

June 2005

My Dance of the Month -Let It Go (Robbie M. Hickie)

 

May 2005

My Dance of the Month - Caught Up (Craig Bennett)

 

April 2005

My Dance of the Month - Miller Magic (Andrew, Simon & Sheila)

 

March 2005

My Dance of the Month - Invitation To Party (Michele Perron)

 

February 2005

My Dance of the Month - Tik Tok Too (Neville Fitzgerald)

 

January 2005

My Dance of the Month - Stay Forever (Masters In Line)

 

December 2004

My Dance of the Month - Get On That (Bryan McWherter)

 

November 2004

My Dance of the Month - Beat It Up (Masters In Line)

 

October 2004

My Dance of the Month - Open Season (MaggieG)

 

September 2004

My Dance of the Month - The Right Way (Dee Musk)

 

August 2004

My Dance of the Month - Single Status (Stephen Sunter)

July 2004

My Dance of the Month - Push (Michele Perron)

 

June 2004

My Dance of the Month - Call U Sexy (Shaz Walton)

 

May 2004

My Dance of the Month - Slow Burn (John Robinson & Kathy Hunyadi)

 

April 2004

My Dance of the Month - House of Blue Lights (Masters In Line)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dave & Pauline invite you to ........

Alamo 2017/18

Mainstream Improver thru Intermediate Line Dancing

 

Hosted by Dave & Pauline

 

 

 


 

Blackpool

17th - 19th November 2017

Two nights D, B&B with all entertainment £159 all in

with

Gary O'Reilly, JP & Dave


Flyer   Booking Form

 

 

 

 

 

 

Scarborough

The lovely Royal Hotel

9th - 11th March 2018

Two nights D, B&B with all entertainment £144 all in

 

 'Just Dave !!' ...

Teaching hot new prospects from your favourite choreographers


Our retirement year in Scarborough - Thanks to everyone for your support over many awesome years :-)

Flyer   Booking Form

 

 

 

 


 

Torquay

13th - 15th July 2018

Two nights D, B&B with all entertainment £169 all in

Add Sunday evening DB&B plus evening social for £55

 

with

Fred, Hayley & Dave

Flyer   Booking Form

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Blackpool

16th - 18th November 2018

Two nights D, B&B with all entertainment £169 all in

with

Ria & Dave


Our retirement year in Blackpool - Thanks to everyone for your support over many awesome years :-)

Flyer   Booking Form

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

E-Mail : What Do You Think - Please Tell Me